America Day!

Alright, I’ve been M.I.A. because my card reader broke, but I bought a new one (only $2, but apparently I over payed – oh well). So, today is the day we celebrate the birth of America (USA, USA) and I am in Cambodia. But I didn’t let that stop me from celebrating with great food and some sparklers!

I love ice-cream!!!

I love ice-cream!!!

Day 8: 'Merica!!!

Day 8: ‘Merica!!!

And, just so that I can kind of make up for not putting up any pictures for a few days I want to put up a few more and show you my adventures!

Day 6: Atop a temple overlooking the Khmer jungle

Day 7: Just one of Cambodia's many disabled persons

Day 7: Just one of Cambodia’s many disabled persons

And just as a parting thought from a fictional patriot, Steve Rogers (aka Captain America):

Doesn’t matter what the press says. Doesn’t matter what the politicians or the mobs say. Doesn’t matter if the whole country decides that something wrong is something right. This nation was founded on one principle above all else: the requirement that we stand up for what we believe, no matter the odds or the consequences. When the mob and the press and the whole world tell you to move, your job is to plant yourself like a tree beside the river of truth, and tell the whole world — “No, you move.”

On a more serious note, our first president said: Happiness and moral duty are inseparably connected. I miss my family during this time, but I’m still loving my adventure!

One thought on “America Day!

  1. Honey, this is the second year in a row that you’re out of the country on Independence Day. How unfair and unamerican is that? Jk. Glad you celebrated well:)

Leave a Reply

