Riding a Cyclo

Day 19: Our cyclo caravan on the streets of Phnom Penh

Day 19: Our cyclo caravan on the streets of Phnom Penh

For those of you up on your Cambodian pop culture, there is a classic song about riding a cyclo (its like a reverse rickshaw-bike thing). I love the song, and today I actually got to ride in a cyclo! Fulfilling a long time goal of mine in Cambodia. IT was part of an architecture tour around parts of the city. I really felt like I got to see the city better than when I ride a tuk-tuk. Cyclos use to be all over the place, but now they’re only around as a nostalgic part of Phnom Penh history for tourists type of thing – which is unfortunate since they’re fun (but probably too difficult to have a living as a driver of one). I had a great time riding and seeing the city in this unique way. Bottom line: I loved my cyclo adventure!!!

CYCLO!!

CYCLO!!

Leave a Reply

